policies / Temporary Housing

The Court papers are here!

Very quick update as it’s been a long and exhausting day but the papers were here when I got back home!

 

Now I have to fill out the Defence form – I’m not contesting the Possession Order at all. Then it’ll be returned to the court and they should grant the order. Once that arrives I can put in my homelessness application.

It’s bittersweet. On the one hand, we are being evicted. On the other, things are moving from this horrible limbo at last.

 

 

ps. I am having surgery on Wednesday 26th. Been waiting for months and months and it’s all happening at once. Going to try and every packed and cleaned before the operation as I might be a bit sore for a couple of weeks.

One thought on “The Court papers are here!

  1. Pingback: Timeline of our journey | Homeless Mummy

Leave a Reply

