#NaBloPoMo / Temporary Housing

#NaBloPoMo – the little things – Day 14

Today’s little thing is the phone call I got yesterday.

Short, sweet and to the point.

We are viewing the temporary property on Thursday with a probable moving day of Monday. It’s good news.

Now I am frantically trying to find furniture for it. And making sure everything is washed as goodness knows how long it will be until we get a washing machine! I’m hoping some freecycle Karma will be headed my way since I got rid of most of my stuff via there not so long ago.

6 thoughts on “#NaBloPoMo – the little things – Day 14

    • Yes – it’s still temporary but long term so we can get back to a normal life pretty much!

      Quite excited now – just panicking about the lack of furniture but we’ll get there eventually!

  1. wow, that is exciting, scary! is it the same one that you ‘missed’ the appt for? in a nice area? In my professional capacity, i have worked with a couple of people who were put into temp housing while they bid on suitable places, they were there for two years each as they ‘stalled’ until they got the right place for their family. Will you have that option if it is nice, to stay there as long as it takes to get the right place, or do you have to bid on everything and take the first thing that comes up? of course you want to be settled, but if you can be settled in once place for a little while until you get the perfect place for you all that would be good. Good luck with getting yourself sorted. I wish I could help somehow.

    • It is the one I didn’t know about yes. The are is lovely, still a bit of a pain for my daughter to get to school but just about half the journey she does now so a big improvement.

      I’ve been told I can have this place for as long as I need it. We will keep bidding and wait and see what we get offered but I will be making sure that we pick places right for us – I am not going to move again after all this! They way I feel, they’ll be dragging my old-lady behind out once the kids are all grown!

      Trust me, the support I’ve had here has been a huge help!

Leave a Reply

