#NaBloPoMo / children

#NaBloPoMo – the little things – Day 28

Day 28

 

Almost there for National Blog Post Month! I have enjoyed it but the theme of ‘the little things’ has been a challenge. Sometimes I’ve struggled to make it a little thing and there are a few things I want to write about that seem to big to add on one of the days.

But I have pushed myself to write every day. I’m pretty sure that hasn’t always led to quality but I’m glad I’ve not missed a day!

Today I took my son to Pre-school for the first time.

I was concerned it would be one big change too far but his first day went very well. He happily skipped in with barely a glance back at me.

Hopefully it will continue this way!

So my little thing is a lovely one today. It’s the return to something normal. It was standing at the gate with other parents and not being any different from them.

Leave a Reply

